WordPress Family Award: Many Thanks to My Readers


 

wpfamilyaward

Thank you, Brad Clark Open Eyes,  for nominating me for the WordPress Family Award. I appreciate the nomination. Family is one of my most cherished blessings. I am blessed to have a lovely brood of children. They are challenging, beautiful and sometime horrible to, but I through it all they make me a better person. As a parent, I pray every day, I am guiding them to a successful future.

Regular readers know, I usually write posts about family, peace and unity. I firmly believe the family structure and stability have a direct ripple effect on the current state of society. Parenting is the most influential role in a child’s development. It begins and ends with the family. I will continue to talk about family because it is near and dear to my heart. I blog to give hope to parents and families to encourage them to protect family values and do what is right for our country’s future.

I enjoy blogging about B4 Peace. Kozo, Everyday Gurus came up with a great idea in January; everyone spread peace one blog post at a time. The assignments are challenging, and fun to write. July’s post must be resonating with you because my blog traffic is remarkably steady this month. Thank you for visiting, I enjoy reading your comments.
My schedule last month was busier than I imagined. I spent part of June and most of July promoting The Cause: Love & War in Gettysburg and areas of Wisconsin. Although I enjoy book signing and speaking events, I miss creative writing. I can’t wait until the book publishing process becomes familiar to me. I am decidedly uncomfortable not knowing what to expect. Through it, I am enjoying the process with anticipation to settle down and finish the second book.

One of the great pleasures about the winning the WordPress Family Award is the opportunity to pay it forward. This is where I nominate ten other blogs. Some blogs inspire me; make me laugh or makes me think. I would recommend everyone, but it would take all day to link everyone’s blog. Enjoy these blogs and I hope you will follow them if you are not following already.

That’s Another Story

Kelly Kuhn-Becoming, One Breath at a Time

Life Unscripted

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Positive Outlooks Blog

The Bucket List Publication

Breathing Space

Delightfully Different

Cindy Knoke

Carl-Leonard

 

13 thoughts on “WordPress Family Award: Many Thanks to My Readers

  1. Pingback: WordPress Family Award | Kelly Kuhn

  2. Hi Ellyn, Thanks so much for the award nomination – I really appreciate it! It’s cool that you live in the Green Bay area. I’m from DeForest (a few miles north of Madison) and went to school at UW-Oshkosh. I get back at least once a year to see family. Wisconsin is so beautiful!

    • Hello Kelly,
      You welcome for the nomination, I enjoy your blog very much. Wisconsin is a very beautiful state, if the mosquitoes and snow would stay away a bit longer 🙂

  3. Congratulations on a well-deserved award, and heartfelt thanks for the nomination, Ellyn!

    • Thank you and your very welcome. I look forward to reading more of your blog!

      • By the way, as a native Kentuckian, I always have had an interest in the Civil War, and I noticed that you have a connection to Wisconsin. My ex-husband is from West Allis, and he and our two daughters are in Antigo right with his family. Small world!

      • Very small world! I live in the Green Bay area and am very familiar with both places. The book will be out in September, it is about the civilian side of the Civil War from the southern point of view. Ironic isn’t it! I am a southern girl at heart. I think I was simply born in the wrong state 🙂

      • I cannot wait to read it, and your comment reminds me of a saying among northern transplants living here: “I wasn’t born in the south, but I got here as fast as I could”. So, welcome!

      • I love that! Thank you, I will enjoy my stay!
        If you would like an early copy visit my website: ellynmbaker.tateauthor.com.

        Enjoy!

      • I definitely will check it out, and again, thanks so much for everything!!!

  4. Congratulations on your award, and that you for nominating my silly Modern Philosopher blog. I really do appreciate it! 😀

Comments are closed.