New Year New Chapter


images“Tomorrow is the first blank page of a 365 page book!”
Write a good one!
-Author Unknown-

The quote above really hit home for me this New Year. It not only refers to the all familiar writers world, but it is amazingly profound. This quote is empowering for every one of us. It is full of possibilities, goals and it gives an outlook of hope. These are all things I think so many people need today. If you need a pep talk, keep reading…. If not, keep reading it may be interesting anyway.

Think of life as a blank page. Each year you are given a chance to make it better than the year before. You are the artist. It does not matter how you paint, write or draw on your canvas/page, it all belongs to you. It is your work of art; splash it with personality and everything that is you. I am very excited about the New Year because I love the challenge of making my life what I want. The decisions are my own and I share it with whom I choose. That is some very exciting stuff, especially since I plan to meet many new people this year and have some great experiences. What will your chapter read? Are you going to keep the chapters the same or make some great things happen this year? Whatever it is I hope it works out the best for you.

During the last few weeks I have been busy with the holidays, book edits and setting up cover art and seeking photographer for my author photo. It is very exciting and certainly picking up speed to the production date. I honestly do not know where this year will bring me, but I am excited for the opportunity to live it. My goals are set. I am avoiding the New Year’s resolution this year. I believe my writing goals and promoting goals are my primary focus for the year.

As I scurry around trying to get it all in place, I have to remind myself to enjoy the process. Life is about learning and experiencing. It is not being stuck in a rut, unhappy and resentful. Make the decision to create the life you want. If that goal feels too lofty, or overwhelming, simply write one day at a time. I am amazed how fast positive change can happen when a person takes control of their goals, calms their fears and is persistent enough to make it happen. It really is as easy as the Nike commercial. JUST DO IT~

If your New Year did not start the best for you, start writing your chapter tomorrow. You have 365 days to write the most amazing chapter about you. Make this year the year you become who you have always wanted to be. The pages are fresh and clean. They are ready for you to begin. Make this year a good one! I can’t wait to hear how great it turns out for you!

10 thoughts on “New Year New Chapter

  1. you nailed it: “Life is about learning and experiencing…”
    and 2013 is no exception!!
    thanks for the pep talk & now to get working… 🙂
    abundant blessings ❤

    • Your welcome 🙂 I have many more pep talks up my sleeve. Thank you for visiting my blog. I hope you enjoyed it. I look forward to hearing more from you about peace. I think this is a great idea.
      Peace be with you always 🙂

  2. Hello Ellyn, Thank you for liking on my post. I wish you happy New Year and all the best through out the coming pages on your continuing journey. what so wonderful blog you have. muhammads

    • Thank you for visiting my blog. I am glad you enjoyed it. I had fun exploring your page. I look forward to checking in on your blog soon!
      Best of luck this year on you writing adventures 🙂

  3. Good motivation to start off the New Year!

  4. That is beautifully written. So glad I read that this morning…definitely struck home. Good luck with your chapters, both literally and figuratively.
    Patrick

  5. I ALWAYS love reading your blogs Ellyn!!! I can’t wait till your book is out… did you say it would be out for Nook’s? I LIVE with my Nook cuz I read every moment I get when I’m not on here or Living the rest of my life..LOL

  6. Write on!!

    S. Thomas Summers
    Author of Private Hercules McGraw: Poems of the American Civil War

Comments are closed.