Let’s Hop In for a Visit – Blog Hop


Hello Fellow Bloggers & Authors,

I have been invited to visit other authors who have WIP, new releases or upcoming books. I would like to extend the invitation to invite others to visit your site on November 28th. If you are interested in participating, please email me and I will send you the details.

This is a great way to promote our works and grab some potential readers. I hope you will join me.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Ellyn~

5 thoughts on “Let’s Hop In for a Visit – Blog Hop

  1. I am in. I will review your notes to make sure I get it right.

    Thanks,

    S. Thomas Summers
    Author of Private Hercules McGraw: Poems of the American Civil War

  2. I mean to me. LOL

    • Here’s how it works. If you agree to participate, on December 5th you post with a link to me (https://ellynbaker.wordpress.com ) at the head of the post because I tagged you.

      *****
      You need to let me know asap if you are going to do it so I know I have 5 authors. If you are participating, please e-mail me the exact address for your blog so I can tag you properly.
      ******
      In your post, answer the 10 questions below about your book.

      At the bottom of the post, put links to the 5 authors you’ve tagged.

      So, I will post on NOV 28st. I tag you to post on December 5th. The people you tag post on the next Wednesday, and so on until we run out of authors. It’s a onetime post for each of us, but we can visit the others who have previously participated.

      Make sense?

      To summarize:

      1. You ask 5 authors you choose to see if they want to participate.

      2. I post on NOV28st The authors I choose will post the following Wednesday, December 5th, answering the 10 questions below about his/her book.

      Check out: http://bridgetteohare.blogspot.com/2012/09/week-12-next-big-thing.html as an example of this hop. If you have more than one blog, please let me know which one you want me to tag in my post.

      HERE ARE THE QUESTIONS

      Ten Interview Questions for The Next Big Thing:

      What is the working title of your book?

      Where did the idea come from for the book?

      What genre does your book fall under?

      Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

      What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

      Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

      How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

      What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

      Who or What inspired you to write this book?

      What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?
      Reply

  3. I’ll be in it but make you you explain it slowly to you.

    • Here’s how it works. If you agree to participate, on November 28th you post with a link to me
      (https://ellynbaker.wordpress.com ) at the head of the post because I tagged you. Please e-mail me the exact address for your blog so I can tag you properly.

      In your post, answer the 10 questions below about your book.

      At the bottom of the post, put links to the 5 authors you’ve tagged.

      So, I will post on NOV 28st. I tag you to post on December 5th. The people you tag post on the next Wednesday, and so on until we run out of authors. It’s a onetime post for each of us, but we can visit the others who have previously participated.

      Make sense?

      To summarize:

      1. You ask 5 authors you choose to see if they want to participate.

      2. I post on NOV28st The authors I choose will post the following Wednesday, December 5th, answering the 10 questions below about his/her book.

      Check out http://bridgetteohare.blogspot.com/2012/09/week-12-next-big-thing.html as an example of this hop. If you have more than one blog, please let me know which one you want me to tag in my post.

      HERE ARE THE QUESTIONS

      Ten Interview Questions for The Next Big Thing:

      What is the working title of your book?

      Where did the idea come from for the book?

      What genre does your book fall under?

      Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

      What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

      Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

      How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

      What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

      Who or What inspired you to write this book?

      What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

Comments are closed.