Life’s Little Detours


I apologize that I have been MIA during the last 6 weeks. I have admittedly been a little distracted. Two weeks ago, my Honey asked me to marry him!  I am giddy as a new bride. Wait! I am going to be a new bride. We are all very happy and busy planning a fall wedding.

Planning a wedding, finishing my first novel and keeping all other things in order, I am a trying to get back to life and all of my responsibilities.  I have to say I miss my writing community. During my absence, I have been reading about nominations for blogging awards and proud of everyone who announced their nominations. What a great accomplishment.

I started blogging last February as a way to promote my upcoming book and map my journey as a new writer. I struggle with trying to make it interesting and readable. I envy bloggers whose posts seem to drip effortlessly off their fingertips. Every post as interesting and funny as the last one.  I am amazed at how they make it look so easy. The last few months have been a great learning experience. I am grateful for all my readers, I love hearing your comments. I am learning a lot from you.

Today, in my email box, I found that I am nominated for the Versatile Blogger and Sunshine Award. I am honored! Am I doing that thing that I envy so much from other writers? I certainly hope so! I do not know where my blogs will bring me. I just hope that somewhere everyone who reads my posts is touched in a positive way. Until then, I will keep blogging, and being me. As the initial excitement of the last two weeks becomes normal, I am getting back to the book. My editor is waiting and my deadline is approaching. Wish me luck.

Thank you Wendy(searchingforthehappiness.wordpress.com) for the great nomination. Your support is very touching.

 

2 thoughts on “Life’s Little Detours

  1. Congraulations, Congratulations and Congratulations! Talk about three times a charm! The first one is the best, many happy days to you!

    • Thank you Liz. Life is a lot of crazy right now. The book is finished and I am feeling lost without the story. Edits should be coming soon, so now its time to work on making this blog the best it can be. Thank you for following me and giving such great advice!

Comments are closed.